The Holleman Household

Movie & Book Reviews And Life In General

Hubby on a Chopping Spree

Limbs and Leaves and Mess, Oh My

Limbs and Leaves and Mess, Oh My

Yesterday at 5:30pm, Hardy’s brother-in-law (mine too…) Paul brought a long ladder and together they removed the broken branches from the tree.  The photo above depicts backyard this morning.

Today, my wonderful (nutty, crazy, silly) husband is going to chop some of the trees down along the back fence.  We are hoping to soon replace all the broken and damaged fence around the yard, but the trees have to be removed first – they are growing through the fence.

I truly didn’t realize how tired Hardy was, but yesterday I had to snap this photo:

Daddy & Daddy's Boy Napping

Daddy & Daddy’s Boy Napping

He’s been taking a short nap daily – we get up at 5ish am with the brats and we (he) go to bed at 8pm.  I was so used to staying up until midnight that I lay in bed and read while I listen to him softly snore.  I’d rather keep his schedule than mine.  I can go back to my routine when he goes back offshore.

I’m currently trying to read two books:  F9 by Michael McBride and a short story by Emma Meade entitled End of the Line.  Hopefully be finished with these today so that I can start Conjure House by Gary Fry and a book of short stories entitled Darkerside Endings by Kelvin Kettle.

One comment on “Hubby on a Chopping Spree

  1. Pingback: Time Grows Shorter | The Holleman Household

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2013 by in Nature, Playing, Reading Updates, The Hubby and tagged , , , , , , , .

Older Posts

And Today Is…

September 2013
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on Twitter

DarkFuse Book Club

Who's Visited

  • 786 Visitors

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 88 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin